The Community Advisory Council (CAC) serves LPTV as a liaison to the board, management, and staff of LPTV in regards to local, regional, and national programming recommendations that will help the station fulfill its mission to educate, entertain, enrich, and enlighten the citizens of northern and central Minnesota. The CAC meets every other month and consists individuals who reflect the diverse interests, concerns, organizations, issues and populations of northern and central Minnesota. The CAC is open to anyone who lives in the designated market area for LPTV and who has demonstrated an interest in the station.

The duties of the CAC are:

•  Act as a liaison between LPTV and the community.

•  Provide local, regional, and national programming recommendations to the board,

management, and staff of LPTV.

•  Raise community awareness about LPTV, its programming and its services.

•  Advise LPTV on issues of importance in the community where LPTV may have an


•  Encourage community involvement in LPTV projects, activities.

•  Ensure that the content of the programming reflects the community.

Lakeland Public Television Community Advisory Council Meeting Dates – 2014

Thursday, January 23, 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, March 27, 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, May 22 , 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, July 24 , 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, September 25, 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

Thursday, November 20, 2014 Monthly CAC Meeting 6:00pm

If you are interested in serving on our Community Advisory Council, please contact Jeff Hanks

at 218-333-3021 or 800-292-0922 ext 121.

Current CAC Members:

KAWB Community Advisory Council

Dave Henschke – Brainerd
Robert Jenkins – Motley
Steve Fisher – Brainerd
Grace Johnson – Brainerd
Nan Farrington – Brainerd
Dan Hegstad – Brainerd
Leslie Hobson – Brainerd
Sharon Sandberg – Cushing

KAWE Community Advisory Council

Tom Turney – Bemidji
Tom Lembrick – Bemidji
David Quam – Bemidji
Barbara Horn – Bemidji
John Hawthorne – Puposky
Scott Haugen – Walker


  • Jerry & Nan Farrington

    Brainerd, MN

    Steve Fisher

    Brainerd, MN

    John Hawthorne

    Puposky, MN

    David Henschke

    Brainerd, MN

    Dan Hegstad

    Brainerd, MN

    Leslie Hobson

    Brainerd, MN

    Barbara Horn

    Bemidji, MN

    Bob Jenkins

    Motley, MN

    Grace Johnson

    Brainerd, MN

    Tom Lembrick

    Bemidji, MN

    David Quam

    Bemidji, MN

    Tom Turney

    Bemidji, MN

Select an option

Monthly Contribution

Your donation is automatically drawn from your credit card or bank account each month. Your membership continues until you tell us to stop.

One-Time Contribution

Your one-time contribution is good for a full year of membership benefits.